The Baxter County Public Library Foundation is comprised of community volunteers dedicated to providing financial support to the Library. Support from the Library Foundation is critical to sustaining Library programs and resources and helping the Library answer the ever-changing, information, recreation, and education needs of the people of Baxter County. The Library Foundation is an Arkansas not-for-profit corporation recognized by the IRS as a 501(c)(3) tax-deductible charitable foundation founded in 1999. The Library Foundation manages two restricted funds, earnings from which provide support for Library programs and maintenance.

In 2016, the Baxter County Library Foundation provided 26% of the Library’s operating budget, greatly supplementing a one-mill county property tax enacted by voters in 1952. The Library Foundation depends on generous contributions in order to help the Library continue to deliver the same quality and quantity of services year after year. Please consider the different ways you can Give to the Library.

The Foundation currently holds two annual fundraising events, the Ante Up for the Library Texas Hold’em Tournament and Pub Night.

Library Foundation Trustees

Dr. John Ahrens—President
Katrina Neis—Vice-President
Elizabeth VanderStek—Treasurer
Nick Arnold—Secretary
Kevin Bodenhamer
Robert Clarke
Kim Crow-Sheaner—Librarian
Phil Garner—Friends of the Library Representative
Sonny Garrett
Lynn McAlister
Jacklyn Morrison
Christina White
Jo Wilson
Joshua Willard

Library Advisory Board

The Library Advisory Board is an extension of the Library Foundation. Advisory board members are volunteers who serve as community liaisons for the Foundation, sharing Library information with the public and providing valuable insight and feedback.

Library Advisory Board Members

Lynn McAlister—President
Joe Miles—Library Board Representative
Kim Crow-Sheaner—Librarian
Scott Booth
Kirk Brown
Christy Embach
Ann Harned
Jon Hiser
Deborah Knox
Shonda Litty
Heather Loftis

Dr. Jake Long
Joe Miles

Dr. Robin Myers
Tobias Pugsley
Katie King Risk
Debby Stanuch

Christina White
Joshua Willard
Julie Wright

Library Foundation Office
Adeana Estoll, Foundation Coordinator